Landing on Runway 27 at KCVO

One of the cool fringe benefits of being a photojournalist is that sometimes you get to go flying for work.  I am at my sixth newspaper and have had flying assignments at each one.  In Roseville, California, my second paper, I was sent on a flying assignment on my second day. This past year I have been on two flying assignments and both were in the same Cessna 172.  Nancy Raskauskas and I did a story last spring on Guobiao “George” Zhang.  We went for a short flight over Corvallis with George and here is a video of our landing:

 You can read Nancy’s story here, and see a gallery of her aerial photos here.

Leave a Reply

