My Last Em’s Game at Civic Stadium

I remember attending my first Ems game with my father and brother back in the early 70’s.  My brother and I brought our gloves like all little boys hoping we might catch a foul ball.  Next year the Ems are moving out of Civic Stadium so last week my uncle and I went to one of their last home games.  The stadium had not changed, but I had.  Instead of a glove I brought a camera and instead of eating hot dogs and peanuts I had a beer and peanuts.

EMS_03

 

EMS_02
EMS_01

Programs. Get your programs.

EMS_04

EMS_05

A stunning rendition of the national anthem.

EMS_06

EMS_07

EMS_08

Home run!

EMS_09

EMS_10

Leave a Reply

